Things are Changing

13165921_829374027207580_7799315659421351798_n (1)

Wow, it’s literally been ages since I’ve written a word on Living My Adventures.

Over a year, actually!  Sorry about that.

I’ve had a new vision for this site for a while now, and I just have had so many other things going on, and wasn’t really sure what that vision would entail; I still need to make a game plan, really.

Since my trip to the Dominican Republic, I’ve done a lot of traveling.  I went to Florida multiple times, Disney World three (more) times, my very first cruise (to the Bahamas), New York City two times, and road tripped from New York south a couple times.  I should’ve done a post about each trip, but honestly, this site has gone by the wayside.

I am revamping Living My Adventures.

I don’t want it to just be about travel anymore, although I certainly will still write fun posts about my faraway adventures.  I want this site to be about all of my adventures.  My travels, my thoughts, my faith, my photos, and maybe even a DIY or craft here and there.  I hesitate to call it a lifestyle blog because that’s so commonplace and cliché nowadays – everyone seems to be doing it.  But that’s sort of the direction I think I’m heading.  We’ll see what happens.

Life Update

For a quick recap of my last year and a half, I decided not to return to my school in Illinois, where I was studying architecture.  I absolutely love the people there, the atmosphere, and architecture, but it was very expensive – and I lost my assurance that architecture is what I wanted to do for the rest of my life.  But don’t get me wrong – I do and always will have a deep appreciation and love for it – and I still consider it “my thing” if that makes sense!

I started a website called playfingerlakes.com, about the beautiful region in upstate New York that I live in.  It’s a lot of fun to be immersed in the area and happenings, because I have a great bias for living in an awesome place. ;)  I also work with my boyfriend, who has a website and radio show called Cruise Radio at cruiseradio.net.  This means that I’m doing a lot of audio editing, writing, and image-making, among other things here and there.  Because of that, I’ve learned a ton about being an entrepreneur, running a business via a computer, writing better articles, and more.  The knowledge helped me tremendously when I started Play Finger Lakes, and I think it’s going to help me here, too.

I also have a few other freelance-type things here and there, so I’m in front of my computer screen a lot.  (That probably contributes to my lack of any activity here on Living My Adventures!)  The flexibility of these types of jobs is great though, and I’m very thankful.

So there you have it!  That’s the vision I have for the site as of right now.  Like I said before, we’ll see what happens – but if you follow me right now – thank you!  I hope you’ll join me for this refreshed ride with Living My Adventures.

2 thoughts on “Things are Changing

Leave a Reply

