Moving to Chicagoland

Guess what!?

I moved away to college!!!

Okay, so that happened over a month ago now, but I’ve been so crazy busy I haven’t had any time to even think about formulating a new post, plus I wanted to be settled in and knowledgeable about my university before I told you guys about it!  As some of you know from knowing me IRL as well as if you’ve read my “About Me” page, I’m very into architecture and my goal is to be an architect when I graduate.  So I’m out here in Illinois in a suburb of Chicago at a small Christian college called Judson University studying just that!  So far I absolutely love it here.  The university is really nice but the people are what make it the best.  I have made so many new friends and they absolutely make my day almost every single day.  We have such a good community here at the university and it’s such a blessing to be a part of it.

JU

As you can probably tell, this post is going to be more so a “life update” post than a travel one.  Though it has to do with travel too!! (Don’t worry I am definitely going to include pictures of my new homeland away from home!)  But I just wanted to let everyone know where I am and what I’m doing in hopes that maybe(?) it interests you?  (Let me know if you enjoy this kind of post or not.)  I love that I live just an hour away from Chicago now so anytime I go into the city, it’s like a new experience each time.  I will probably do a lot of posts about Chicago for the time that I am here.

I absolutely love living in a new place and going outside of my comfort zone a little bit with this move.  When I came out here, I literally didn’t know anyone.  I came to this college not knowing a soul.  But I think I’ve been adjusting well and it’s been amazing to get to know so many people here.  I especially love the fact that there are people here from all over the world.  Some of my best friends here are from other countries.  It’s so cool to hear about people’s lives from other countries and what it’s like where they’re from and how it differs from America.  It really makes you realize that people are people.  And even when we are all so different, in so many ways we are exactly the same.  I haven’t had the opportunity yet to step outside of America’s borders, but I can’t wait for the day when I do.  And it doesn’t hurt that I have friends all across the globe now! ;)

photobooth

 

tie dye/glow rave

Last weekend we had a tie dye / glow rave!

JU

I’m really loving Illinois so far and the only things I miss about New York so far are the hills, my friends and family, and Wegmans of course!! ;)  Thank you so much for following along with my blog and keep your eyes open for new posts!

 

And as always, feel free to follow me!

click here to follow me on twitter.

click here to follow me on instagram.

 

 

Leave a Reply

