Hopped Over to Niagara Falls…

20130426-160304.jpg

I just wanted to write a quick little post on one of the greatest sights in the world, Niagara Falls. I was in Buffalo yesterday to visit a college and we had some time to kill before dinner so we decided to hop on over to the falls, which is only about 20 minutes north. I’ve been there before, but I’ll never pass up an opportunity to see this wonder of the world. It was chilly out, especially up near the edge of the falls, so we were only there for probably 15 minutes. It’s always well worth it though. This series of waterfalls is huge and spectacular, definitely a must see sometime in your life. The falling water creates such a most that rises up that you can see it for miles and miles away, and if you’re lucky, on a sunny day there’s usually a rainbow to be found among it. Also, I highly recommend doing the Cave of the Winds tour. There’s nothing like it; we obviously didn’t do it yesterday, but we did it last time we were here and it was incredible. Basically I’m writing this post to say, if you’ve never been to Niagara Falls, you’re seriously missing out, and it needs to go on your bucket list immediately. :)

20130426-160233.jpg

20130426-160210.jpg

2 thoughts on “Hopped Over to Niagara Falls…

  1. I love Niagara and the view from the Skylon tower in Canada is great (I see it in one of your photos). Check out my post (I feel the power !) for some shots from the tower.

Leave a Reply

